Changes in the board of directors at Stroom

dd. 7 October 2021

As of 1 October 2021, Sharon Gesthuizen has stepped down from her position as chair of the board of Stroom. During our search for a suitable successor, board member Joost Vrieler will take over as chair. The board is further comprised of RabiaĆ¢ Benlahbib, Nike van Nuland and Robert Rinnooy Kan.
Gesthuizen first joined the board in 2016 and served as interim manager of Stroom since the end of 2020. Following the appointment of a new management team in mid-2021, she rejoined the board as chair. However, her busy work schedule elsewhere means that Gesthuizen can no longer combine her role as chair with her other activities.
The board fully understands her decision and would like to thank Sharon for her tireless dedication as chairperson, her commitment to the organization and to the art scene of The Hague. We will sorely miss her uplifting and forceful energy.