The Reading Room at Stroom Den Haag

Location: Library Stroom Den Haag
Hogewal 1-9, The Hague
RSVP via: platformtm@gmail.com

The Reading Room is a series of reading groups revolving around short texts provided by invited guests - contemporary researchers, cultural theorists, philosophers and artists - who join us to provide insight and context to the topics at hand. Since in 2016 Stroom Den Haag has been the host of The Reading Room. The Reading Room is a collaboration between artist initiatives Platform for Thoughts in Motion and iii.

The Reading Room #26
Radiant Matter (part 2)
Thursday 21 June 2018, 17:00-19:30 hrs

The Reading Room #25
Radiant Matter (part 1)
Thursday 14 June 2018, 17:00-19:30 hrs

The Reading Room #24
Time in the Age of Algorithms (part 2)
Tuesday 22 May 2018, 17:00-19:30 hrs

The Reading Room #23
Time in the Age of Algorithms (part 1)
Sunday 4 March 2018, 15:00-17:30 hrs
The Reading Room #22

The Reading Room #22
In the Thick of Things (part 2)
Sunday 12 November 2017, 15:00-17:30 hrs

The Reading Room #21
In the Thick of Things (part 1)
Sunday 22 October 2017, 15:00-17:30 hrs

The Reading Room #20
Technologies of Survival (part 2)
Thursday 14 September, 17:00-19:30 hrs

The Reading Room #19
Technologies of Survival (part 1)
Sunday 3 September 2017, 15:00-17:30 hrs


The Reading Room #18
Anarchival Practices (part 2)
Friday 16 June 2107, 17:00-20:00 hrs

The Reading Room #17
Anarchival Practices (part 1)
Friday 2 June 2017, 17:00-19.30 hrs

The Reading Room #16
Ecologies of Existence (part 2)
Saturday 29 April 2017, 17-19.30 hrs

The Reading Room #15
Ecologies of Existence (part 1)
Wednesday 29 March 2017, 17-19.30 hrs


The Reading Room #14
Becoming Monstrous (part 2)
Friday 14 October 2016, 17-19 hrs

The Reading Room #13
Becoming Monstrous (part 1)
Thursday 6 October 2016, 17-19 hrs


The Reading Room #12
Tactical Media - A Political Poetics for the Media Age
Sunday 4 September 2016, 17-19 hrs

The Reading Room #11
Failure in Art: Cruel Optimism, Irony, Potentiality
(part 2)
Thursday 4 August 2016, 18-20 hrs

The Reading Room #10
Failure in Art: Cruel Optimism, Irony, Potentiality
(part 1)
Saturday 4 June 2016, 14-16 hrs


The Reading Room #8
We have decided not to die (part 1)
Thursday 24 March 2016, 17-19 hrs


The Reading Room #7
Subtraction and Differentiation
Thursday 14 January 2016, 17-19 hrs

The Reading Room #6
Noise as Pure Potential
Sunday 10 January 2016, 17-19 hrs